Star Wars in 3-D: Do We Care?

We here at bobafettmovie.org are not the biggest fans of 3-D movies, so perhaps we’re not the best people to ask, but do we need these?

I say no, not just because of my Luddite distaste for 3-D, but because I’m ready to move on already.

I’d much rather see Serenity 2 (not happening to my knowledge) in 3-D or something else that someone else is trying to get off the ground.

Oh, I know… how about Boba Fett: The Movie?

Just kidding.

What about you?

Would you watch Episode I in theaters in eye-popping 3-D?

The first of the films (that’s Episode I, mind you) is slated for release in February of 2012.

More info: http://heatvision.hollywoodreporter.com/2010/09/star-wars-3d-release-targeted-for-feb-2012-exclusive.html

– Ford

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Star Wars in 3-D: Do We Care?

  1. Judah says:

    I wouldn’t watch episode 1 if they paid me. 3d is a fad that hurts my head to watch. So I agree.

  2. David says:

    I’m pretty much anti-3D at this point, and I’m definitely against bringing it into movies that weren’t designed to hold it. Though I wouldn’t mind re-seeing the series in theaters, I don’t know that I can bring myself to do it in that format.

Leave a comment